Coverart for item
The Resource The Jane Austen project, Kathleen A. Flynn

The Jane Austen project, Kathleen A. Flynn

Label
The Jane Austen project
Title
The Jane Austen project
Statement of responsibility
Kathleen A. Flynn
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel."--
Summary
Arriving in 1815 London, two time travelers from a technologically advanced future, a disaster-relief doctor and an actor-turned-scholar posing as wealthy West Indies planters, infiltrate Jane Austen|s inner circle to recover a suspected unpublished novel, but when a special friendship forms between them all, they must make a tough choice. Original. 75,000 first printing.
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10563656
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1966-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Flynn, Kathleen A.
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3606.L9359
LC item number
J36 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Austen, Jane
  • Women novelists, English
Summary expansion
ATLAS
Target audience
adult
Label
The Jane Austen project, Kathleen A. Flynn
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21074450
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
373 pages
Isbn
9780062651259
Lccn
2016035898
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)ocn956688108
Label
The Jane Austen project, Kathleen A. Flynn
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21074450
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
373 pages
Isbn
9780062651259
Lccn
2016035898
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)ocn956688108

Library Locations

    • Culver-Union Township Public LibraryBorrow it
      107 N. Main St., Culver, IN, 46511, US
      41.216814 -86.42382

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...